John McCrory

everything interesting

I heart Pandora

Driving from New York to New Hampshire today sans iPod, I was able to plug my iPhone into the car radio and run the Pandora for iPhone application and it was amazing. I basically had internet connectivity all the way via AT&T’s network, enabling me to have great tunes playing all the way and far superior to the offerings on the radio.

This is the beginning of a seamless “always there” web, when the cloud is with you wherever you are (which is a real cloud).

Incidentally, I got to listen to a bunch of different Pandora stations and have to recommend “Hammer and a Nail“as the most consistently good set of tunes.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

